Faculty Senate leadership identified, invited and appointed members of the Bacc Core Reform Committee. The committee has expertise relevant to undergraduate education and is represented by faculty and administrative functional areas throughout the university. Each college that awards an undergraduate degree was invited to participate on the committee. There are two types of members on the committee - voting members and ex-officio advisors. All members participate in meetings. 

Voting Members

Member College/Unit
John Edwards, Co-Chair College of Liberal Arts
Lori Kayes*, Co-Chair College of Science
Ivan Arismendi* College of  Agricultural Science
Pat Ball* College of Science, Cascades Campus
Erin Bird Transfer Transitions 
Mary Chuinard College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Brandi Fuhrman Career Development Center
Troy Hall College of Forestry
Laura Hampton Global Opportunities
Heath Henry* Office of Assessment and Accreditation 
Tim Jensen College of Liberal Arts
Kerry Kincanon* University Exploratory Studies Program
Lori McGraw* College of Public Health and Human Sciences
Todd Palmer College of Engineering
Kara Ritzheimer College of Liberal Arts
Patti Sakurai College of Liberal Arts
Inara Scott* College of Business
Hannah Rempel OSU Libraries
Karen Watté* Ecampus
Hunter Calvert Student 
Khawater Hussein Student

Committee Advisors

Member College/Unit
Sherm Bloomer Office of Budget and Resource Planning
JoAnne Bunnage Office of Assessment and Accreditation 
Daniel Faltesek* Bacc Core Committee Co-Chair, College of Liberal Arts
Alix Gitelman* Academic Affairs
Erika McCalpine Faculty Senate President, Executive Director of Strategic Diversity Initiatives - Cascades Campus
McKenzie Huber* Baccalaureate Core Director
Nana Osei-Kofi* Difference, Power and Discrimination Director
Sarah Perrault* Writing Intensive Curriculum Director
Selina Heppell Immediate past Faculty Senate President, College of Agricultural Sciences
Kaplan Yalcin* Bacc Core Committee Co-Chair, College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences

*Current or former Bacc Core Committee members